Kielder Forest Rally announced BTRDA Rally of the year 2023

Kielder Forest Rally is delighted to have won the Bill Turner Trophy BTRDA Rally of the year award.

The team are delighted to get the recognition, 2023 saw BTRDA competitors compete on 3 classic stages repeated in the Kielder Forest complex. Based in Hexham auction mart the event was won by Matthew Hirst and Declan Dear after a day long battle with the crews of Arron Newby and Elliot Payne.

Kielder Forest Rally
Matthew Hirst and Declan Dear 2023 rally winners photo by GF Rally Media

Plans are underway for the 2024 event which will be running on Saturday 15 June. Based once again from the excellent service area at Hexham auction Mart, the event will once again tackle 3 classic Kielder stages repeated with the return of a previously run stage.

The event will once again see some of the countries top gravel rally drivers compete as part of the BTRDA Rally Championship. Local drivers competing in modern and historic machinery with the addition of the SG Petch ANECCC and Northern Historic Gravel Rally Championship. And joining for the first time we welcome the Mini Rally Challenge.